The other side (Big Idea)

The other side of my eroticism cards took three lots of photoshoots but I got there in the end and got some photos that I am really happy with as I captured some nice textures and shapes. Everything was printed on time for the exhibition for this piece however I expect that I will have to do some fine tuning for the opening of the show just to make it perfect. I really enjoy having a go at photography and manipulating the colours and have really gained a liking for vibrant design work.

Here is the work from my photoshoots:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m pleased that I have used my own photography throughout a couple of my projects as it’s something that I didn’t really do, so I feel that I progressed in that sense. I also included some of the best photographs into my portfolio as I feel that they look beautiful as stand alone pieces.

I also got practice editing photographs, which we had a tutorial on in second year. Getting rid of imperfect marks and enhancing and adjusting the colours, all good practice towards using photoshop better as well.

Leave a comment