Film editing and outcome

So the filming did’t actually take that long considering i’ve only ever filmed once before in college. However what took the longest was all of the editing, especially as I am not very skilled at using the programmes for it at all! However I managed to get it all done at home which I think was a very good decision.

So the outcome…was far from perfect but I was please with what I had achieved considering my low level of skills for this area of work. My feedback, of course, was that it was too long by about 4 minutes! It also needs to be punchier and get the point across a little more. I agree with the majority of the feedback that I was given (there are a few other little feedback points which I haven’t written down) however i am very worried about being able to make this a very good piece of work. I am moderately confident in knowing ways in which I can improve it but I will need some technical help from the uni in adding these effects. I will definitely make changes to this project!

Leave a comment